Blog
Home About Us Calendar Blog Resources Donate
Report
Environmental Concerns

EROSION AND STORMWATER

PWC Public Works
703.792.7070

VA Dept. of Conservation and Recreation
540.347.6420

CHESAPEAKE BAY

Clay Morris
PWC Public Works
pdietz@pwcgov.org
703.792.7070

Chesapeake Bay
Local Assistance Dept.
800.243.7229

WETLANDS AND STREAMS

Teresita Crockett-Augustine
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE)
703.221.6967
Click here to read
an up-to-date list of wetlands proposed to be filled
.

WETLANDS AND STREAMS

Virginia Dept. of Environmental Quality (DEQ)
703.583.3800
Contact person according to project location.

Prince William Conservation Alliance
P.O. Box 6351
Woodbridge, VA 22195
703.499.4954
alliance(at)pwconserve.org

How to Report Erosion, Stormwater and Chesapeake Bay Concerns

  1. Contact Prince William County Public Works. Call or email them with information about the specific location and the nature of the problem. Request written notification about the outcome of your report. If Prince William County does not address the problem within a "reasonable" time period (from 24 hours to three days, depending upon the severity of the violation), report your concerns to the state.
  2. Contact the Virginia Dept. of Conservation and Recreation for Stormwater and Erosion concerns. Provide them with the same information and request written notification about the outcome of your report.
  3. Contact the Chesapeake Bay Local Assistance Dept. for concerns about the Chesapeake Bay regulations. Provide them with the same information and request written notification about the outcome of your report.
  4. Help us stay informed. Send a copy of your concerns to us at alliance(at)pwconserve.org.

    BOARD OF COUNTY SUPERVISORS
Click here to email all Supervisors.
At Large: Corey Stewart, Chair - cstewart@pwcgov.org
Brentsville: Wally Covington - wcovington@pwcgov.org
Coles: Marty Nohe - mnohe@pwcgov.org
Dumfries: Maureen Caddigan - mcaddigan@pwcgov.org
Gainesville: Pete Candland - gainesville@pwcgov.org
Neabsco: John Jenkins - jjenkins@pwcgov.org
Occoquan: Mike May - mcmay@pwcgov.org
Woodbridge: Frank Principi - fprincipi@pwcgov.org

    PLANNING COMISSION
Click here to email all Commissioners.
At Large: Austin Haynes - austin@crossroads-realtors.com
Brentsville: Ron Burgess - kenavon@aol.com
Coles: Alex Vanegas - alex.vanegas.cpm@gmail.com
Dumfries: Rene Fry - fryrene@comcast.net
Gainesville: Fran Arnold - gainesvilledistrictpc@gmail.com
Neabsco: Bruce Holley - ebholley@aol.com
Occoquan: Kim Hosen - khosen@comcast.net
Woodbridge: Russell Bryant - russellbryant@comcast.net

    PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY PARK AUTHORITY

Click here to email all Board members.
At Large: Lori Bauckman-Moore - marykaydirector@msn.com
Brentsville: R.B. Thomas Jr. - rbtengr@aol.com
Coles: Jane Beyer - jbeyer@pwcgov.org
Dumfries: Brenda Gardziel - bgardziel@comcast.net
Gainesville: Rick Berry - riccar1110@aol.com
Neabsco: Duane York - duyork@aol.com
Occoquan: Brandt Wickham - wickhambd@comcast.net
Woodbridge: Anthony Arnold - ada@anthonydarnold.com

 


   CHESAPEAKE BAY REVIEW BOARD:
Purpose: To uphold the Chesapeake Bay Preservation Area Regulations, which are designed to protect the Chesapeake Bay and adjoining area known as Resource Protection Areas. Each locality is required to create a board to process the non-administrative exceptions for encroachments into Resource Protection Areas.

Jim Klakowicz, Chair
Dr. Adil Godrej, Vice Chair
Terry Hill
Kate Norris
Joe Sunday
Larry Waite, Alternate

    WETLANDS BOARD
Purpose: Review and approve all (nonexempt) construction activities proposed for intertidal area. Appeal of Board decisions made to Virginia Marine Resources Commission.
 
Joyce M. Donohue - No e-mail
Terry Hill
Bruce C. Keener
Mitchel P. Raftelis - No e-mail
William Anthony Thrall - No e-mail
Jeffrey Tyrrell - No e-mail
Larry Lee Waite

    PWC STATE SENATE

District 13
Richard H. "Dick" Black (R)
804-698-7513, 703-406-2951 
district13@senate.virginia.gov 

District 29
Charles J. Colgan (D)
804-698-7529, 703-368-0300 district29@senate.virginia.gov

District 36
Linda T. "Toddy" Puller (D)
804-698-7536 703-765-1150
district36@senate.virginia.gov

District 39
George L. Barker (D)
804-698-7539 703-303-1426
district39@senate.virginia.gov

    PWC STATE HOUSE OF DELEGATES

District 2
L. Mark Dudenhefer (R)
804-698-1002, 703-405-8393
DelMDudenhefer@house.virginia.gov

District 13
Robert G. Marshall (R)
804-698-1013 703-853-4213
delbmarshall@house.virginia.gov

District 31
L. Scott Lingamfelter (R)
804-698-1031 703-580-1294
delslingamfelter@house.virginia.gov

District 40
Timothy D. Hugo (R)
804-698-1040 703-968-4101
delthugo@house.virginia.gov

District 51
Richard L. Anderson (R)
804-698-1051 571-264-9983
delranderson@house.virginia.gov

District 52
Luke Torian (D)
804-698-1052 703-785-2224
delltorian@house.virginia.gov

District 87
David I. Ramadan (R)*
DelDRamadan@house.virginia.gov

LOCAL CONTACTS:

Letters to the Editor

Prince William County Board of Supervisors
Prince William County Planning Commission
Prince William County Park Authority
Chesapeake Bay Area Review Board
Wetlands Board

Full List of Committees & Commissions